Der Rosenkavalier Act III Trio Maximize

Der Rosenkavalier Act III Trio

Composer: Richard Strauss (1864-1949) 
Arranger: Mort Shafer (1931-2009) 
Instrumentation: French Horn Sextet (includes Treble Clef and Bass Clef parts for Horn 6) 
Performance Time: 3:30
Price: $7.00

More details



Shipping Rates

» Add to my wishlist

Der Rosenkavalier (The Cavalier of the Rose) is a comic opera in three acts by Richard Strauss. The opera's most impressive music occurs in the Act III Trio between Oktavian, Sophie, and the Marschallin. The static quality of the Trio creates an elegiac mood that at once combines the expression of youthful love with mature restraint.