Autumn Interlude from "The Seasons" ballet Maximize

Autumn Interlude from "The Seasons" ballet

Composer: Alexander Glazunov (1865-1936) 
Arranger: Mort Shafer (1931-2009) 
Instrumentation: French Horn Sextet (includes Treble Clef and Bass Clef parts for Horn 6) 
Performance Time: 3:45
Price: $8.00

More details



Shipping Rates

» Add to my wishlist

Alexander Glazunov's The Seasons is also a ballet, but in contrast to Cinderella, has a non-narrative structure. The four seasons are divided into four tableaux, each consisting of a dance that represents the mood of the season. Autumn is the season of frolic and wine. It begins with a Bacchanale, and the previous seasons are fondly remembered, spirits subdued by the falling of leaves.