Concerto in Eb Major for 2 Horns Maximize

Concerto in Eb Major for 2 Horns

Composer: Joseph Fiala (1748–1816) 
Arranger: Kenneth C. Henslee 
Instrumentation: Woodwind Sextet (2 French Horns, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet and Bassoon) 
Performance Time: 19:30
Price: $16.00

More details



Shipping Rates

» Add to my wishlist

Czech composer, Joseph Fiala, started his career as an oboist, cellist and player of the viola de gamba. He studied music in Prague and in 1777 became a musician in the Munich court where he became a great friend of Mozart. Mozart considered him a composer with excellent ideas and a great coach of wind ensembles. He wrote a number of works for wind band. His orchestral compositions include concertos for oboe, for cor anglais, and for 2 horns.

Fiala's Concerto in Eb for Two Horns has been arranged by Henslee for Woodwind Sextet. The Concerto consists of 3 movements: Allegro Assai, Adagio and Andante.